Waiting

blogpic

I remembered you,
and the look in your eyes,
and the way things maybe didn’t end so bad.

For days I remember you,
and catch myself thinking of how I let it all go,
dreaming of empty space I wish you would come back to.

I remember but years separate us,
and my fingers slip through time when I reach for you,
grasping nothing but air on the other side.

I remember you and hope floods me,
and I throw caution to the wind,
pleading for something I never really deserved.

My pride aside, I keep remembering,
and I shout at the moon to reach you, talk you,
into maybe remembering me too.

 

pic credit:https://www.redbubble.com/people/patchoulipatch/works/6740414-unrequited-love

Leave a Reply

