Guess who’s back…

Shady’s back, back again…
Okay now I have that song stuck in my head.

Anyways, I’m sure my 2.5 followers have missed my posts dearly, so I wanted to assure you all that I’m back now that the holidays are over. I’m also changing my posting schedule to Mon, Wed, Fri, so you all know when to anxiously await my posts. Just kidding, I know I’m probably talking to myself here, but I’ve made my peace with that.

So, I’m happy to note that already, even after just a week, 2017 already feels different to me. Maybe because it’s finally the year I make a huge change and move to Austin, TX in April. Maybe it’s because I’m finally getting out of my solitary apartment which has been a symbol of loneliness and depression over the past year. Maybe it’s because I stopped eating sugar and added sugar! Who knows.

What matters is that I feel better, and I’m grateful for it. The occasional depression relapse hits me still but it hasn’t been as frequent or as intense. Maybe it’s because I’m too busy trying to get everything in order and working to save money for TX that I’m keeping the dark thoughts at bay by sheer will.  Whatever it is, whatever the change, I’m not going to question it. I’m going to enjoy the little bit of light that has found its way into my mind with the turning of the calendar and ride it for as long as I can.

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

