What if I Have Nothing to Say?

Actually, that’s probably not the right question. I guess the real question is, does anyone care about what I have to say? Am I just contributing to the web traffic jam that’s comprised of every other person desperate to get their voices out there?
After years of asking myself this question and toying with the idea of making some of my writing public, I’ve found the answer….

Who cares? I’m writing this for me.

Maybe people will find this blog and we can live out my dream of bonding together in a wonderful and supportive online community that will help ease both my loneliness and yours.
Maybe it will sit alone in cyberspace, only to be discovered by the alien race that will inevitably take over our planet and the poor guy assigned to clean out our internet in the same way we would clean out our grandma’s garage. (If that’s the case, I would like it to be known, dear alien reader, that I always knew you existed. You guys, and mermaids. All real).
Either way, I’ll have put myself out there, and for now, that’s enough.

 

 

Leave a Reply

